Set or Unset NUM LOCK on Login

For those with number pad-less laptops who remote into their desktops through Windows Remote Desktop (RDP), you may well know of a very annoying thorn in my side.  But, alas, thanks to this gentleman at the site below, we have relief!  Enjoy!

“Here are two programs to turn on or off the NUM LOCK key state in Windows. These programs work in Windows 2000/XP/2003 and beyond. The NumlockOn.exe program will set numlock on when it is run, and the NumlockOff.exe program will set numlock off. These utility programs can be run automatically when the user logs on to set the numlock key to the desired state.”

via Set or Unset NUM LOCK in Windows Freeware.

About kevinbh93

Though I wish MacLeod was my last name, it is not. It's my alter ego. I love finding new and interesting ways to do all sorts of tech "stuff." I thought I'd put this on here for anyone who would find my tech quirks of a kindred spirit. View all posts by kevinbh93

Leave a Reply

